Sleep feels like a better idea.

A few random thoughts for this morning:

I woke up with a sore throat. WHERE DID THAT COME FROM?
I have a show tonight, this is not fun šŸ˜¦

I mean, the show will be fun, but the sore throat is not.

I’m on my break at work. I want to curl up in a blanket and go to sleep against my coffee mug. These are not good signs of health.

I stayed up until 2am last night burning CDs of old demo tracks that have been floating between three-four computers for the last four years. I was actually quite surprised that I still like some of those old songs, poorly recorded as they may be.

I was also printing cards.

Yesterday my “baby sister” turned fourteen years old. FOURTEEEEN! And she’s awesome and I’m super proud of her.

My brother joined an a’capella group. ! I can’t wait to hear them šŸ™‚

I got a message from a guy I don’t know and it said this he wants to marry me and love me and my body for the rest of our lives.

…………………………….

I did not respond.

Happy Friday! Pray that I feel better so I can play for this show tonight:

Benefit at the Barn
$5 suggested donation
Vineyard Christian Fellowship at the Barn
3224 Appleton, Rd
Landenberg, PA 19350
8pm

Time to go back to work and not fall asleep at my desk.
#ihopeitsjustallergiesandgoesawaynow
#usinghashtagsoutsideoftwitter

4 thoughts on “Sleep feels like a better idea.

  1. V! I’ve been MIA on your blog lately. Sorry about that. I hope your throat got well enough for you to sing. Feel better soon.

    • I nursed tea ALL day and though I was exhausted, I was able to pull off the performance, thanks to Throat Tea!
      I pretty much sat myself on a couch the entire evening, but everyone was great AND I’m glad I went cuz I got to meet Jessica’s dogs. šŸ™‚

  2. Those dogs look adorable. Are they huskies or malamutes? Malamutes, I think. But I can only imagine how much grooming they require. I had german sheperds as a kid, and they were high maintenance. Plus dog hair EVERYWHERE.

    Glad your throat is better.

Leave a Reply

