Some random thoughts.

I always get the urge to write when I don’t have time to do it.

Sometimes, I’m pretty sure God gives you point blank messages of “Wrong Way” by showing you something about the path that makes your stomach turn. But how often does that make us want to travel down that road even further just to try and prove Him wrong? Which ends in disaster, usually.

Friends are the best. All of them. Every single one. They make the world bearable.

I have 15 minutes to get out the door.

Last night I sang to a room of listening people. It was beautiful and the acoustics at Film Bros is fantastic. We covered The Foggy Dew and I even gave a little intro to explain what the song was about. It sounded fantastic and felt absolutely wonderful.

My cat loves me so much I can totally see why there are “cat ladies”. There are cat men, too, by the way.

I have 10 minutes now to get ready for kung fu, get Ethan ready, feed the animals, and go.

πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Some random thoughts.

  1. “I have 10 minutes now to get ready for kung fu.” That sentence alone makes you cool. Although, it could mean that you were getting ready to watch the 70’s classic tv show “kung fu” with the late, great David Carradine. Either way, still cool. Now snatch this pebble from my hand.

    p.s. following you on twitter now. Stalkerrrrrrrr.

    • Lol! That’s okay. I don’t tweet as much as I used to because my phone is really slow at picking up tweets so I miss a lot. I’m trying to get better at it, though.

      Internet stalking is fine. Real stalking… we’ll have a prob, Rob. πŸ˜‰

      And yes, I meant for realz kung fu :D. I teach martial arts Saturdays.

      Oh and thank you πŸ™‚

  2. I would never stalk someone for real. Especially someone who teaches kung fu. As if getting arrested for stalking wouldn’t be bad enough, having my ass handed to me by a girl would be more than I could take. And I don’t even want to think about where you would shove your guitar.

Leave a Reply

