Energy.

Some days you have it and some days you don’t.

Today is one of those days.

Today I feel charged with creative energy. This presents a problem, sometimes, because I work in a fixed environment. I can’t just go pick up my guitar and start writing. Instead, I keep a little notebook next to my keyboard on which I will jot little song lyrics, notes of things to remember later, or just random thoughts that pop into my head. I took a walk on my break and just smiled because all week I feel like I’ve been under a cloud… While it was sunny outside… But now its cloudy outside and I feel pretty light. Interesting.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

