“you are busy but you are happy”

That’s what the fortune cookie note plastered on my kitchen cabinet says. I didn’t put it there intentionally. I was doing the dishes and it was stuck to the plate, which then became stuck to my hand. So I slapped it onto the cabinet in front of my eyes, then laughed about how true it is.

I am busy.

Sometimes too busy. So busy that I don’t get everything done in a day and then I feel lazy. So I put more things on my “to do” list. Then I get less sleep and so the work I do the next day is a bit lackluster.

But I am happy.

Everything that I’m busy with today will pay off tomorrow.

I know it 🙂

Leave a Reply

