Just a little different.

I’m weird.

Yep.

Not in like a creepy way (I hope!). I’m just different. I mean, we all are, aren’t we? It’s what makes life work! If we were all the same it’d be pretty boring. <–these muses can also be made by a 12 year old. Yes, I realize the immaturity of these statements.. but sometimes we have to remember things that your 12 year old self thought.

And so I forgot what I was going to blog about. I'm sitting on the floor of my little apartment, listening to Pandora, waiting for a friend to pick me up and watching my dog watch me. Fun times.

How many times do you underestimate the people around you? Just curious. I like to people watch. I like walking down a busy street and hearing bits and pieces of conversations from around me. I like to check out what people are wearing, what they’re reading, what they’re listening to, just to see if I can figure anything out about them… but we really don’t know what anyone’s capable of until it’s right in front of us. I like to think that everyone is exceptional in at least one way. Everyone has at least one skill that they can do better than anyone else. Maybe they haven’t figured it out yet.. maybe they have,but they’re afraid to show it. Either way, it makes them pretty awesome.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

